Skyblock Tips for farming

Discussion in 'Guides' started by _StarrySkies, Sep 6, 2020.

1. _StarrySkies

_StarrySkies Well-Known Member
    Zume Gyra Supreme Ultimate Elite

Server:
    Play Time:
    940d 23h
    Hero Level:
    Discord:
    Linked
    Husband
    Island level quests may require you to farm some kind of crop. Which sounds easy, but did you know there are efficient ways to completing these quests?

These are just some tips you should follow when you farm any crop on the server, and personally what I follow since I'm an experienced plantation farmer (lol)

Have large farms
    You aren't going to get a lot of progress if you do not have large farms for each crop in the game. Even if it takes you a week to make them, it will be worth it when you're able to complete farming quests in such short time which means more island levels per hour.

If you need help expanding your farms, you can ask island teammates or pay people to help you.

Don't farm wheat, carrots or potatos with a hoe

Unless you do not have the seeder ability from /ab, Don't do it. You will see why later.

Farm in 1.12+
    It seems weird right? Though this is actually better than it sounds. Crops have different hitboxes/collisions depending on their growth stage in later versions of MC. If you set your farms up in lanes you can efficiently farm wheat carrots and potatoes much better than you can just simply farming row by row.

Have high herbalism skill

This would allow for crops that you break to be replanted at a higher growth stage. This means that wheat, carrots, and potatoes will regrow much faster. This is why you shouldn't use a hoe when farming. This ability only applies when you aren't holding anything in your hand. Just make sure you have plenty of crops in inventory so the seeder ability can put work in.

Farm with team
    This will get quests done much faster. Its main reason why you'd want to have large farms and not just 1 or 2 layers of each.