Factions Mars The Suggestion

Discussion in 'Accepted Suggestions' started by FriedFishSticks, Apr 11, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FriedFishSticks

    FriedFishSticks Well-Known Member
    Manos Titan Elite

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    86d 15h
    Hero Level:
    41
    Discord:
    Linked
    FactionsOG
    Discord Tag:
    Devan#0595
    First suggestion: show coordinates of your set-homes with some command for it. This is so that you know where home is if for instance you can no longer teleport to it.

    Second suggestion: show remaining crates on command prompt /sct.
     
  2. RedEastWood

    RedEastWood Member
    Gyra Ultimate

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    4d 7h
    Hero Level:
    6
    Discord:
    Linked
    You can view your co ordinate at any time in Minecraft by clicking F3.
     
  3. FriedFishSticks

    FriedFishSticks Well-Known Member
    Manos Titan Elite

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    86d 15h
    Hero Level:
    41
    Discord:
    Linked
    FactionsOG
    Discord Tag:
    Devan#0595
    Are you trolling?
     
  4. RedEastWood

    RedEastWood Member
    Gyra Ultimate

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    4d 7h
    Hero Level:
    6
    Discord:
    Linked
    I’m not? If you press F3 you get the debug screen which displays your coordinates among other things.
     
  5. FriedFishSticks

    FriedFishSticks Well-Known Member
    Manos Titan Elite

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    86d 15h
    Hero Level:
    41
    Discord:
    Linked
    FactionsOG
    Discord Tag:
    Devan#0595
    You did not read the suggestion
     
  6. RedEastWood

    RedEastWood Member
    Gyra Ultimate

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    4d 7h
    Hero Level:
    6
    Discord:
    Linked
    Using the debug GUI would effectively remove the need for implementing this feature. You would get the exact same content - a message detailing the coordinates of the home. There would be no difference from the automated coordinates message to the in-game GUI coordinates. This of course relies on the fact that the user has noted down the coordinates of their home before, which means they can travel to it by using F3.
     
  7. FriedFishSticks

    FriedFishSticks Well-Known Member
    Manos Titan Elite

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    86d 15h
    Hero Level:
    41
    Discord:
    Linked
    FactionsOG
    Discord Tag:
    Devan#0595
    The point is when you no longer have access to the home
     
  8. RedEastWood

    RedEastWood Member
    Gyra Ultimate

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    4d 7h
    Hero Level:
    6
    Discord:
    Linked
     
  9. FriedFishSticks

    FriedFishSticks Well-Known Member
    Manos Titan Elite

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    86d 15h
    Hero Level:
    41
    Discord:
    Linked
    FactionsOG
    Discord Tag:
    Devan#0595
    You are acting like you have tons of past experience and know everything there is to know about factions with 4d playtime. Stop commenting on a suggestion where you cannot understand the context of the game mode
     
  10. RedEastWood

    RedEastWood Member
    Gyra Ultimate

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    4d 7h
    Hero Level:
    6
    Discord:
    Linked
    I do have a lot of experience with Minecraft servers in general, I have managed, created, and aided in the development of a significant number of them. That being said, perhaps I am not as well versed with this particular server's faction context. My original point does still stand though; I'm curious, when will there ever be a time you cannot do /home? That insinuates your home has been removed, effectively removing it from all MySQL or SQLite databases this server has. Unless a complete seperate database is made with the coordinates of homes, this suggestion would be impossible if the user has removed their home. A new databse would take up storage, and would require another MySQL activation for a fairly trivial reason.
     
  11. FriedFishSticks

    FriedFishSticks Well-Known Member
    Manos Titan Elite

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    86d 15h
    Hero Level:
    41
    Discord:
    Linked
    FactionsOG
    Discord Tag:
    Devan#0595
    When a faction claims over your home you may no longer teleport to the home in question. It still exists but the player is unable to use it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Wazez

    Wazez Owner
    Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    6,855
    Likes Received:
    343
    Server:
    Hidden
    Play Time:
    231d 3h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Linked
    Discord Tag:
    Wazez#6186
    Thank you for submitting a suggestion thread.

    We have looked at your idea and have decided to implement it into our network.

    Take note that, although this suggestion has been accepted, there is no set date as to when it will be implemented.

    Feel free to post more suggestions at www.mineheroes.net/forums/suggest

    Closed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page