Stacking Spawners

Discussion in 'Rejected Suggestions' started by GamerG15, May 16, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GamerG15

    GamerG15 Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    2
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    72d 3h
    Hero Level:
    47
    Hello, so i have noticed that for spawners, you can stack them, but it is buggy, not sure if i should move this to the bug section.
    But for spawners that have levels can not be stacked, some spawners that you haven't placed down can be stacked, but once mined can not be stacked because it has a level shown, and sometimes when you do have stacked spawners, it is buggy, what I mean by that is once you stack them, it gets un-stacked and drops form your inv, or pv/ or echest once you exit out of the echest/pv or inventory, and drops on the ground. After that happens you go back and it is able to stack, so it is probably a bug. But for the level spawners that are like level5 for creepers or other spawners that can be upgraded, I would really love to see them stack-able in the future, And as well, i'm mostly creating this because it wastes space in your pv because having 30 cow spawners not being able to stack wastes inventory space in your echest or pv and eehsts. ty for reading.

    I'll put a video of what i'm talking about when i get home from school.
     
  2. Jaybehh

    Jaybehh Well-Known Member
    Gyra

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    75
    Server:
    Factions
    Play Time:
    239d 10h
    Hero Level:
    68
    You shouldnt be able to stack spawners at all. The point of them not being able to be stacked is to prevent people from just hiding spawners in their pv's
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • GG GG x 1
  3. Mine_Clipper

    Mine_Clipper Well-Known Member
    Gyra

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    30
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    82d 5h
    Hero Level:
    36
    Skyblock2OG
    Agreed. This is a bug that is getting worked on I think. Don't quote me on that though.
     
    • GG GG x 1
  4. OpticBlast123

    OpticBlast123 Active Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    23d 17h
    Hero Level:
    35
    i Casper i
    Facts ^^^
     
    • GG GG x 1
  5. MahtZ

    MahtZ Well-Known Member
    Gyra

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2017
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    147
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    63d 6h
    Hero Level:
    53
    ? King ?
    I believe that you should be able to stack regular non placed spawners, but once you have placed and/or leveled the spawner up, the spawner is no longer able to stack, as I remember it when I questioned it, it was something within the plugin stopping you from stacking them.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. GamerG15

    GamerG15 Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    2
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    72d 3h
    Hero Level:
    47
    Yes, i think thats a great idea. But for the spawners u haven't placed, there is a bug where they stack but wont stack, so it drops on the ground then ur able to stack them.
     
  7. MahtZ

    MahtZ Well-Known Member
    Gyra

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2017
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    147
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    63d 6h
    Hero Level:
    53
    ? King ?
    That's a bug and should be reported if it hasn't already been.
     
  8. GamerG15

    GamerG15 Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    2
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    72d 3h
    Hero Level:
    47
    kk, ill go ahead and make one.
    Is there any way to see any reports? i think only staff members can see reports.
     
  9. MahtZ

    MahtZ Well-Known Member
    Gyra

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2017
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    147
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    63d 6h
    Hero Level:
    53
    ? King ?
    Only admins and devs can see existing bug reports, just create one for the sake of being sure it's reported.
     
  10. SZMYT

    SZMYT Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    4
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    170d 16h
    Hero Level:
    149
    [TOP RANK SMP]
    thats not why they dont stack lmao

    they dont stack so they cant be duped as they all have a different id code
     
  11. Epic_Fantasy

    Epic_Fantasy Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    215
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    212d 18h
    Hero Level:
    88
    Bruh
    I wish you could stack pots up to 64 such a shame you can't
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. Starrinq_

    Starrinq_ Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    132
    Server:
    SkyBlock2
    Play Time:
    505d 19h
    Hero Level:
    159
    $ MoneyMaker $
    Could be a bug, though I agree that they shouldn't be able to stack in the first place. Would allow people to pretty much store their spawners (which gives the most faction worth) in their private vaults and/or enderchest so they can place them on the last week or day of the map. Although I would like to see a feature that prevents players from putting any kind of spawner in their private vault and enderchest. So it's not so controversial to make spawners stack again
     
  13. Sircled

    Sircled Well-Known Member
    Manos

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    13
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    45d 14h
    Hero Level:
    37
    | Ends Tonight |
    If stacking spawners were allowed then people could possible have over 10 stacks of just igs if they wanted. Without having something stacked it leads to only have 10 spawners not 10 stacks. I do agree that some spawners stack but I think that is a bug that the staff is trying to fix. But you also have to remember the staff is busy rn since their are not a lot of them. So they eventually give the issue a look.
     
  14. Rare

    Rare Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    62d 4h
    Hero Level:
    42
    [TopFaction]
    That would only work for OPFacs, Would be way too op on regular facs
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. GamerG15

    GamerG15 Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    2
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    72d 3h
    Hero Level:
    47
    Staff, you may now close.
     
  16. Xanres

    Xanres Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    24
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    179d 6h
    Hero Level:
    73
    I don’t like stacking spawners personally and don’t think it should be added.
    This is a bug though so I suggest making a bug support ticket here.
     
  17. hyprtwix

    hyprtwix Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    19d 7h
    Hero Level:
    29
    If this feature is added, people will just save igs and other spawners in their pvs or echest and place right before reset. The whole point is to encourage players to set down their spawners and not be able to stack them in chests. Although if this were to be added, it should only be on opfacs.
     
  18. Sircled

    Sircled Well-Known Member
    Manos

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    13
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    45d 14h
    Hero Level:
    37
    | Ends Tonight |
    Can someone close this everyone just repeats the same answer.
     
  19. DU100

    DU100 Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    29d 7h
    Hero Level:
    15
    RAINBOW
    Well, I hope it doesn't happen to me. but if it does it definitely is a bug so i hope it gets fixed lol
     
  20. Wazez

    Wazez Owner
    Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    192
    Server:
    Hidden
    Play Time:
    72d 7h
    Hero Level:
    35
    Like others have stated, it is to encourage raided.

    Thank you for submitting a suggestion thread.
    We've looked at your idea and have decided to not implement it into our network.

    This can be due to any of the following reasons:
    - The suggestion may be seen as unnecessary
    - The suggestion is too generic
    - The suggestion may cause an unbalance in the current network

    Feel free to post more suggestions at www.mineheroes.net/forums/suggest

    Closed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page