Global Spawner Animations

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by _StarrySkies, Aug 10, 2018 at 12:54 PM.

  1. _StarrySkies

    _StarrySkies Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    108
    I would like the ability for us (if possible) to hide mobs that spin inside the mob spawners. When you place a spawner, you'll see the mob of that type of spawner spin inside endlessly. This, in my opinion, is what causes most of the lag in a lot of large spawner farms. While there are mods like optifine that try to help the issue, you're still getting a good amount of lag from the mobs still spinning inside the spawner. Optifine (to my knowledge) cannot hide it nor stop it from spinning when you're near the spawner.

    This can probably be a new toggle in /toggles if its even possible to do it that way. That way players can turn it on/off to see what kind of spawner it is without having to mine and break the spawner to find out. Turning spawner animations off will hide the mob(s) inside your spawners, so it looks like a blank spawner but still spawns the mob of that spawner. For example, if I have spawner animations turned off and I walk towards some iron golem spawners, this will hide all the iron golems spinning inside each spawner but still spawn iron golems.

    btw when are we getting summer keys? Summer is soon to be over
     
    • Like Like x 3
  2. DonaldTrumpPlays

    DonaldTrumpPlays Well-Known Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    170
    +1. I've wanted this command before but I never suggest stuff, tbh I looked in my controls because I thought it was a control lmao, would help w lag and to not destroy peoples computers
     
  3. THICCDADDY21

    THICCDADDY21 Member
    Manos

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    +1. This is really good idea, especially for people who don't have a good pc
     
  4. FuriousFruit

    FuriousFruit Well-Known Member
    Gyra

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    281
    +1
    I would really appreciate it if I could place my squid spawners with more than 3 fps .-.
    They will be released on Christmas.
     
  5. OPJim

    OPJim Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    May 14, 2017
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    16
    This would save my PC from blowing up.
     
  6. Dipperpines127

    Dipperpines127 Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    19
    +1 since everyone without a client needs to be able to do this

    (Cosmic Client it a temporary fix for this, it has tons of performance toggles, such as disabling fireworks, disabling fire particles in spawners, and disabling mobs in spawners)
     
  7. DePolar

    DePolar Well-Known Member
    Gyra

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    68
    Is this even possible server side? If so, then +1
    For now, turn off your particles - it might not do too much, but it definitely helps.
     
  8. UlfTro

    UlfTro Member
    Ultimate

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
  9. UlfTro

    UlfTro Member
    Ultimate

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1

Share This Page