Creative Redstone

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Lollynn, Nov 8, 2018.

  1. Lollynn

    Lollynn Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    47d 0h
    Hero Level:
    40
    Discord:
    Linked
    ? BAE ?
    Hi! I'm here to talk about the redstone on creative. I had Ultimate and I was able to use redstone as long as I wanted, but when I got Supreme, It took away my redstone. I don't think that this is fair. I think that everyone should be able to have the right to use redstone. If not everyone, Supreme should at least be able too.
    On creative, It's creative for a reason. People on creative should be able to use redstone without voting, wand more for an hour. Lets say, If you play single player, you're allowed to use redstone. Why aren't we allowed here? People vote all the time for other servers. Creative is just a place for people to hang out and have fun. What's the point of fun when most of us aren't allowed to use redstone?
     
    #1 Lollynn, Nov 8, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2018
  2. Lid

    Lid Member
    Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    14d 8h
    Hero Level:
    17
    Discord:
    Linked
    yikes boys
     
  3. StxrryGG

    StxrryGG Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    176
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    628d 16h
    Hero Level:
    167
    Discord:
    Linked
    Flawless
    Forget Redstone. The server in general can use a revamp, introducing new building tools and whatnot so it can feel more like a builder's home rather than the "free" and "limited" version of /op.

    And maybe even allow players to use 1.12 blocks there if they can't already since Skyblock/Survival already has that
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Hipsterrrrr

    Hipsterrrrr Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    78
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    44d 14h
    Hero Level:
    24
    Discord:
    Linked
    iBuildContest Winneri
    I feel like you should report this as a bug. Red stones always been an issue on creative, sorry :(.
     
  5. PsychedelicFunk

    PsychedelicFunk Well-Known Member
    Hero

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    15
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    11d 20h
    Hero Level:
    22
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    RAINBOW
    I don't think any of the issues with creative will be dealt with anytime soon thanks to the server being so dank, but here's to hopping for the best <3 +1
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. imaginationGuy20

    imaginationGuy20 Well-Known Member
    Zume

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    90
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    47d 11h
    Hero Level:
    32
    Discord:
    Linked
    I think this should be added as the creative server is used to test out things for skyblock and other things
     
  7. BadBoyHaloTopFan

    BadBoyHaloTopFan Well-Known Member
    Ultimate

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    4
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    14d 19h
    Hero Level:
    12
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    MINEMAS
    Report it. Usually someone is there to tell you more about it or fix it. It seems to me every time something wrong with redstone in creative is fixed.... something bad comes again. lol
     
  8. AJhandler

    AJhandler Developer
    Staff Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    66
    Server:
    Hidden
    Play Time:
    28d 18h
    Hero Level:
    34
    Discord:
    Linked
    #BlameDevs
    The reason why Creative doesn't get a lot of attention is because it runs on a completely different server version, 1.11, while all the other servers run on 1.8.8. Yes, we use special techniques to still support 1.7 - 1.13.

    That means Creative's plugins, region/world files and more are also all different versions. Our core works in the first place because Alex periodically converts all 1.8 code to 1.11, which is why you may see Core features that are live on the main servers, but not Creative.

    So implementing 1.12+ blocks are easy on any server we run except Creative. We either need to downgrade from 1.11 to 1.8 or upgrade from 1.11 to either 1.12 or 1.13 (or 1.14?). Both options require so much change because it isn't just a drop in replacement.
     

Share This Page