OPSkyblock Ores!

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by AkaGiant, Jan 10, 2019.

?

Is this a good idea? (i'm genuinly curious)

1. Yes

1 vote(s)
    25.0%
  2. No

2 vote(s)
    50.0%
  3. Meh

1 vote(s)
    25.0%
  1. AkaGiant

AkaGiant Member

Server:
    Play Time:
    2d 14h
    Hero Level:
    Discord:
    Linked
    Hey guys and gals, I'm new to the server and I absolutely love it! However, on Skyblock there is NO possible way to get any sort of ore. (Coal ore etc) NOT the Block or the Ingot version.

The following is MY opinion, I have not spoken around and asked how others feel so please do NOT take this as a general vote from the server. it's all MY opinion
    Effects on the server:

Pricing -

To buy one coal ingot it would cost $62.50 as you can buy 4 for $250 or 1 block (9 ingots) for 9x the price of 1 ingot. ($562.5) the previous is basic math... so my suggestion can go one of two ways. Either add Coal Ores to /shop for 1/3rd the price of 1 ore (due to fortune you can get multiple ingots from one ore, making it the same price would make the ingot redundant) This would work for ALL ores that have a single chance of dropping multiple ingots, (Coal, Lapis, Diamond, Emerald, Redstone, Quartz)

Iron and Gold
    With McMMO's Furnace skill you can get multiple ingots from one ore. However, you can only get a max of double the ore at any level (if that's how it is set in the configuration of the server) so I suggest making the ingot 1/3rd the price of a single ore, which won't make the ingot redundant, however, it also won't make the ore overpowered.

Pros and Cons -
    Pros: