I can't launch my Minecraft :/

Discussion in 'Other' started by CodemuhFroste, Dec 29, 2017.

  1. CodemuhFroste

    CodemuhFroste Active Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    13d 7h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    i Casper i
    Sooo yeah, I bought a new laptop, installed Java and Minecraft. When I opened it, this happens
    [22:41:16] [Client thread/INFO]: Setting user: CodemuhFroste
    [22:41:18] [Client thread/INFO]: LWJGL Version: 2.9.4
    #
    # A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
    #
    # EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (0xc0000005) at pc=0x000000005d96d268, pid=3048, tid=0x00000000000012cc
    #
    # JRE version: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (8.0_151-b12) (build 1.8.0_151-b12)
    # Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (25.151-b12 mixed mode windows-amd64 compressed oops)
    # Problematic frame:
    # C [atio6axx.dll+0xd268]
    #
    # Failed to write core dump. Minidumps are not enabled by default on client versions of Windows
    #
    # An error report file with more information is saved as:
    # C:\Users\Marko\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\hs_err_pid3048.log
    #
    # If you would like to submit a bug report, please visit:
    # http://bugreport.java.com/bugreport/crash.jsp
    # The crash happened outside the Java Virtual Machine in native code.
    # See problematic frame for where to report the bug.
    #
    Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM warning: Using incremental CMS is deprecated and will likely be removed in a future release
     
  2. RudeOps

    RudeOps Well-Known Member
    Zume Gyra Supreme Ultimate Legend Titan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    8
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    98d 14h
    Hero Level:
    57
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    Does your java need to be updated?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3. RudeOps

    RudeOps Well-Known Member
    Zume Gyra Supreme Ultimate Legend Titan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    8
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    98d 14h
    Hero Level:
    57
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    Copy and paste that error code into google and I reckon there
    Will be something for it



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. CodemuhFroste

    CodemuhFroste Active Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    13d 7h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    i Casper i
    My Java is already at the latest version though
     
    • Good Luck Good Luck x 1
  5. RudeOps

    RudeOps Well-Known Member
    Zume Gyra Supreme Ultimate Legend Titan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    8
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    98d 14h
    Hero Level:
    57
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    Have you tried pasting the error code into google?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. CodemuhFroste

    CodemuhFroste Active Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    13d 7h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    i Casper i
    Yeah but they are different than mine
     
  7. RudeOps

    RudeOps Well-Known Member
    Zume Gyra Supreme Ultimate Legend Titan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    8
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    98d 14h
    Hero Level:
    57
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    Try deleting java and getting the 32 bit


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  8. k_be

    k_be Well-Known Member
    Ultimate

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    119
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    25d 20h
    Hero Level:
    20
    Discord:
    Linked
    For The Vine
    Discord Tag:
    K1B0Y#4959
    i THINK YOU SHOULD GET ANOTHER LAUNCHER. lIKE mULTImc (i USED THAT FOR SOME WHILE BECAUSE OF A BUG)
     
  9. CodemuhFroste

    CodemuhFroste Active Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    13d 7h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    i Casper i
    Ok, will install both of them right now :}
     
  10. CodemuhFroste

    CodemuhFroste Active Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    13d 7h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    i Casper i
    Ok nothing works
     
  11. RudeOps

    RudeOps Well-Known Member
    Zume Gyra Supreme Ultimate Legend Titan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    8
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    98d 14h
    Hero Level:
    57
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    Well that’s the best I can do, I don’t know a lot about computers I only know how to fix something if I am there doing it. But I’m sure there is a fix to your problem, Good Luck!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  12. CodemuhFroste

    CodemuhFroste Active Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    13d 7h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    i Casper i
    Yeah, thanks for trying though :)
     
  13. Badela

    Badela Well-Known Member
    Ultimate Legend Titan Elite

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    478
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    126d 4h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Linked
    ? Princess ?
    Discord Tag:
    bella#4451
    What version of minecraft were you launching/with what mods?
     
  14. Woji

    Woji Well-Known Member
    Manos Legend Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    9
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    59d 3h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    [Prestige]
    perhaps if you are using a version of forge with incorrect modifications for that specific forge :I ? (this was hard to type)
    example: forge 1.8.9 >> Toggle sprint 1.7
    or simply go get your pc checked out
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. _StarrySkies

    _StarrySkies Well-Known Member
    Zume Gyra Supreme Ultimate Elite

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,660
    Likes Received:
    220
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    942d 8h
    Hero Level:
    184
    Discord:
    Linked
    Husband
    Discord Tag:
    StarrySkies#8877
    Are you using windows 10? Java and windows 10 don't seem to like each other so you are going to need a jarfix.exe file to resolve the issue if you are using windows 10 (thats something you can surely find through google)
     
  16. CodemuhFroste

    CodemuhFroste Active Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    13d 7h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    i Casper i
    Ow I use Windows 7, when I use Windows 10, most of my games won't even open up :/
    O sorry but I didn't use Forge
     
  17. CodemuhFroste

    CodemuhFroste Active Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    13d 7h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    i Casper i
    I use the version 1.12.2, with no mods
     
  18. Woji

    Woji Well-Known Member
    Manos Legend Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    9
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    59d 3h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    [Prestige]
    windows 7 isnt compatible with java amirite?
     
  19. Badela

    Badela Well-Known Member
    Ultimate Legend Titan Elite

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    478
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    126d 4h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Linked
    ? Princess ?
    Discord Tag:
    bella#4451
    Do you have the latest version of Java? Try using a different version, 1.12 doesn’t work for me
     
  20. CodemuhFroste

    CodemuhFroste Active Member
    Titan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Server:
    Offline
    Play Time:
    13d 7h
    Hero Level:
    1
    Discord:
    Not Linked
    i Casper i
    I'll try doing it again in Windows 10
     

Share This Page